Communicating Feelings: Love Letter Format

chakras

Communicating Feelings:  Love letter format

Directions:  Each person should complete the following open-ended sentences.  Once completed, the statements should be exchanged.  The purpose is to hear what the other person or persons is communicating and to be heard.  The purpose is not to debate, deny or argue.

Exchange:  Each person takes turns and reads all the statements under a particular heading (Anger & Blame, Hurt & Sadness, etc.)  After the person reads his or her statements, the other person(s) respond by thanking the person.  The next person reads his or her responses to that same category and the other(s) respond “Thank you for sharing.”  When all have provided their answers to one category, the next category is read in this same fashion until the “love letter” is complete.

Anger and blame

I don’t like when…

I get triggered when…

I resent …

I deserve…

Hurt and sadness

I feel hurt when…

I feel sad when…

I am disappointed that…

I need…

Fear and insecurity

I was scared that…

I feel insecure when…

I’m afraid that…

I need…

Guilt and responsibility

I’m sorry that…

I don’t mean to…

I’m taking responsibility for…

I want…

Love and forgiveness

I love when…

I understand that…

Please forgive me for…

All I want is…

About objkshn

mother ♦ defender of Constitution ♣ educator ♥ writer ♠ policy wonk ♦ literalist ♣ neuro-sensualist ♠ polyamorous ♦ sapio-sexual ♣ bisexual ♥ feminist ♦ ENTJ ♥

Posted on December 1, 2013, in Communication, Relationships, Tantra and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

